List of Indian Railway Zones and Headquarters

Indian railway zone is one of the world largest Railway network consists of 115000 KM track and 7112 stations. First railway track introduced in India in 1853 between Mumbai and Thane. Indian railway founded on April 16, 1853. Indian Railway headquarter is located in New Delhi.

india railway zones headquarters

Indian Railways is divided into seventeen(17) Zone. Names and Headquarters have shown below.   

Total Indian Railway Jones:

Zone Name Headquarter
North Central Allahabad
North Eastern Gorakhpur
North Western Jaipur
Northeast Frontier Malegaon
Northern Delhi

South Central Secunderabad
South East Central Bilaspur
South Eastern Kolkata
South Western Hubli
Southern Chennai

Central Mumbai
East Central Hajipur
East coast Bhubaneswar
Estern Kolkata

West Central Jabalpur
Western Mubai
Kolkata Metro Kolkata

No comments:

Post a Comment